The Hinterlands

The Hinterlands

7 Episodes

Paul is a gay kid struggling with being bullied and that life isn’t worth living.

Subscribe Watch Trailer Share
The Hinterlands
  • "The Hinterlands"

    Episode 1

    The Hinterlands | S1:E1 | Meet Paul. He's 16. He's into theoretical physics. He lives in the middle of nowhere. And he's gay. Being a scrawny, queer science nerd practically makes him a bully magnet. But life's not easy for anyone in The Hinterlands.

  • "Go, Team, Win!"

    Episode 2

    The Hinterlands | S1:E2 | Usually, Paul + sports = fail. But if his wicked serve can get him on the volleyball team, Paul won't be singled out anymore, he'll finally fit in.

  • "Stupid Me"

    Episode 3

    The Hinterlands | S1:E3 | Paul thought being part of the team would make everything better. Man, was he wrong.

  • "The Boy That I'll Never Know"

    Episode 4

    The Hinterlands | S1:E4 | A boy from a nearby town has taken his own life and Paul feels the need to pay his respects.

  • "Like It Here"

    Episode 5

    The Hinterlands | S1:E5 | Paul visits Ethan's grave.

  • "Worthy"
    Episode 6


    Episode 6

    The Hinterlands | S1:E6 | Paul meets someone who changes how he feels about life.

  • "Supernova"

    Episode 7

    The Hinterlands | S1:E7 | Paul faces his fears and heads back to school.