The 'Other' Love Story

The 'Other' Love Story

12 Episodes

The 'Other' Love Story shares the journey of two college-aged women's blossoming love in Bangalore in the 90s. India's First Lesbian Web Series challenges the stigmas of India's homophobia to craft a touching and realistic relationship that even defies the standard tropes of lesbian cinema. An intimate tale that shows that even amidst great adversity love endures.

Subscribe Watch Trailer Share
The 'Other' Love Story
  • "The Meeting"

    Episode 1

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E1 | Aadya and Aachal have their first proper meeting where they exchange their phone numbers.

  • "The Awkward Invite"

    Episode 2

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E2 | Aadya comes to Aachal’s home, ends up playing a game of Carom with Aachal’s brothers and cousins.

  • “The Bhelpuri & those Tears”

    Episode 3

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E3 | Aadya’s routine now includes a visit to Aachal’s house after college, causing their bond to get deeper.

  • “The Rainy Night”

    Episode 4

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E4 | The naked vulnerable self surfaces and a sense of protection develops.

  • “The Day after & the Talks”

    Episode 5

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E5 | Cute togetherness begins over a wait at the bus stop and breakfast at their favorite restaurant.

  • “The Lunches and the Walks”

    Episode 6

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E6 | Aadya is a regular during lunch breaks at Aachal’s college. They confess their feelings for each other to their friends.

  • “The Moments and that Terrace”

    Episode 7

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E7 | Things become more intimate during their secret terrace meetings.

  • “The Dreamwala Gift”

    Episode 8

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E8 | The birthday party and their first kiss.

  • “The Love & More”

    Episode 9

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E9 | Divine intimacy and the first make out session on an empty afternoon.

  • “The Greeting Cards & those Letters”

    Episode 10

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E10 | Aachal’s caught by her family and the aftermath.

  • “The Longing”

    Episode 11

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E11 | The lovebirds are not allowed to see each other.

  • “The Journey”

    Episode 12

    The ‘Other’ Love Story | S1:E12 | The series climax. Aachal is sent away to be with her Aunt out of country. Will they meet each other finally?